Conversation Snippets

Recently I attended the memorial service in New York City for my good friend, Maurice Sendak.  As I walked the city sidewalks over that three days I overheard tiny tidbits of conversations which sometimes left me dumbfounded but mostly left me wanting to hear more!  Here are my finest selections from that trip for you!

“…can’t you just for once put the cap back on?…”

“…why are there cat hairs in my coffee?…”

“…when did we order that? WHY did we order that?…”

“…you put WHAT in it?…”

“…HOW much?!…”

“…how could you think that?…”

“…surprised?!…”

“…your mother was right!…”

“…a ferret. Yes, that’s what I said. A ferret!…”

“…you must be mistaken…OW!…”

“…because he knows she doesn’t read his Facebook page…”

“…do WHAT?!…”

“…When? I asked you WHEN?!…”

“…so he buys this gigantor plunger and…”

“…you do what with it? Oh no you’re not!…”

“…and when we found her it was too late…”

“…and then, panting like a dog, he said…”

“…where? When? Why? No!…”

“…well who cares! Who’s to know?…”

“…damn it, I said I didn’t!…”

“…where do keys go when you flush them?…”

“…of course you can add jellybeans but…”

Kahuna-pule Kimo

About GOvideoHAWAII

Making YOU stand out with high-definition custom video productions tailored for your every need: for websites, on DVD's, documentaries or corporate profiles, formatted for broadcast TV, live streaming-webcasts and MORE!!
This entry was posted in J2K and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Conversation Snippets

  1. Julianna says:

    It’s so neat to walk through the world with this type of observatory-mind…it makes life so much juicer! In fact, I think I might try it today! Best to you – j.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the post! Yes, it’s truly amazing what we can discover simply by paying greater attention… like a “high gain antennae” with a notepad to capture the most curious observations!
      Kahuna-pule Kimo

What do you think about this?

