KAUA’I’s DRAMATIC COASTLINE

KILAUEA LIGHTHOUSE ON KAUA’I

TIDE POOLS, SHADOW AND SUNLIGHT

ALL ROADS LEAD TO THE OCEAN

THE SPOUTING HORN BLOWHOLE ON KAUA’I

KAUA’I’s CRESCENT BEACHES

SUNLIGHT REFLECTED OFF THE CURL OF A WAVE

SETTING SUN CASTING GOLD UPON THE LAVA ROCK

CARVED CLIFFS FALLING TO THE WAVES

KILAUEA LIGHTHOUSE ON KAUA’I

WAVES FEEDING TIDE POOLS WITH NOURISHMENT

THE ISLAND OF NI’IHAU OFF KAUA’I’s COAST… THE FORBIDDEN ISLAND

RIBBONS OF COLOR ALONG THE COAST

About GOvideoHAWAII

Making YOU stand out with high-definition custom video productions tailored for your every need: for websites, on DVD's, documentaries or corporate profiles, formatted for broadcast TV, live streaming-webcasts and MORE!!
This entry was posted in J2K and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to KAUA’I’s DRAMATIC COASTLINE

  1. sayvan says:

    So I am curious as to why it known as the forbidden Island from the second last shot?

    • The majority of the population in the State of Hawai’i live on the island of O’ahu with smaller populations on Big Island (Hawai’i), Mau’i and Kaua’i. VERY small populations on Moloka’i and Lana’i, but Ni’ihau was privately owned by the last King and only native Hawaiians were allowed entry, hence the “Forbidden Island”. It has only been recently I’ve seen ads for one-day tours to Ni’ihau… no overnite stays. Hawai’i has an amazing, centuries-old history dating long before Christianity’s roots of 2,000 years ago!
      Kahuna-pule Kimo

  2. 최다해 gongjumonica says:

    Beautiful! I love islands and beaches as I grew up in an archipelagic country, the Philippines. Your photos are really stunning.

    • Aloha Dear Princess!
      Yes, the Hawaiian Islands are amazingly beautiful! I am always so glad to see your LIKEs of my posts because I know it is always good food for thought! You are fortunate to have grown up in such a unique country as the Philippines! If you type the word PHOTO in the search-box on top-right of any screen you will see about FIVE other posts which were just photos of Hawaii !! Enjoy!
      Kahuna-pule Kimo

      • 최다해 gongjumonica says:

        Oh, thank you for taking your time to research the meaning of gongju. You have so many wonderful and breath taking photos of Hawaii. They make me want to fly there and feel the sea. I’ll be digging more of your photos then!

What do you think about this?

