Fond Final Words

Two years ago I began writing these blogs to express my fondest dream for sometime living in Hawaii. My brother Dan who lives in Honolulu told me that “… what a Mainlander has to say ABOUT Hawaii helps remind we who live here how lucky we are!”  Since then I’ve shared my ideas not only about Hawaii and my deep desire to LIVE in Hawaii but also spirituality and stories about my past, ending up with 362 posts!

Many readers have commented how these blogs have inspired, guided, challenged them and were often exactly the words they needed to hear that day!  I am amazed and humbled by how God has worked in people’s lives through these writings!  They have reached people all over the world with nearly 30,000 views and I am especially grateful for the new connections I’ve made with new friends who live in the Hawaiian Islands, from whom I truly learn about the “Spirit of Aloha.”

Due to increased duties in my parish here in Georgia as well as devoting more creative energy to my artwork, I find it harder and harder to give these posts the time necessary.  I must put aside blogging for now but hope you will continue sifting through all that was written to “mine the gold nuggets” captured on these pages!  You can use the INDEX at the top of the page as well as the SEARCH BOX to find all posts containing those specific words which interest you.

The J2K2019 blog will remain here on WordPress for years to come and I suspect as my dream of living in Hawaii comes closer to becoming reality that I will have much more to say in the form of new posts!  Mahalo to all my readers and newfound friends!

Kahuna-pule Kimo

This entry was posted in J2K and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fond Final Words

  1. Cindi says:

    I’m sorry to hear I won’t be getting your posts each morning. I always appreciate your wisdom so I will miss it greatly! Thank you for investing in so many others as you do. You are truly a gift to me!!

  2. oraowners@aol.com says:

    Awww…I really enjoy these writings but I do understand…. I love you!!! Sue

  3. Aloha no i’a oe! Kahuna-Pule Kimo! E kalamai i’a ‘u! I am a recent reader of your blog. I’ve read a few of your posts and am saddened by the fact that you will no longer leave words for those who read and enjoy. However, I am sure that your ka’i has changed so you must do what you are meant to do. So, mahalo for your mana’o! Aloha no, e malama pono, a hui hou.

    • I am genuinely touched by your words,
      but more importantly by your acceptance and support of me.
      Please consider browsing through the earlier posts from
      before you started to “follow” this blog to see all the
      many other things I’ve said about beautiful Hawaii !!
      Mahalo nui loa!
      Kahuna-pule Kimo

  4. Jody says:

    My very best wishes to you!

What do you think about this?

