Earthquakes

Journey2Kona2019

(click larger)

On October 13th, 2006 I flew from Honolulu to Kona to visit the St. Juvenaly Orthodox Christian community there.  The highly accomplished artist, Darrell Hill, and his wife Pat, let me stay in a small apartment attached to Darrell’s gallery and studio in Holualoa.  On the morning of Sunday, the 15th, at 7:07:49am, I was sitting on the toilet when the magnitude 6.7 earthquake struck!

At first I became aware of a rumbling sound as if a delivery truck was parked in the drive next to Darrell’s gallery, and I found myself thinking, Who makes deliveries on a Sunday morning?”  The next thing I knew I was on the floor with the whole building shaking, things in the next room crashing, and me trying to get my pants pulled up!  I kept trying to crawl out of the bathroom but…

View original post 377 more words

About GOvideoHAWAII

Making YOU stand out with high-definition custom video productions tailored for your every need: for websites, on DVD's, documentaries or corporate profiles, formatted for broadcast TV, live streaming-webcasts and MORE!!
This entry was posted in J2K. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think about this?

