Break Out of Fantasy!

MISERY IS OPTIONAL? Hmmm….

Journey2Kona2019

CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE

Why is it we don’t realize that misery is optional?  On Netflix I have been watching a series entitled “Intervention” which addresses addictions.  Addictions can be to substances but also to lifestyles and thinking, although thinking often gives birth to the lifestyle.  Watching this series has brought back to the surface my own participation in an intervention approximately 11 years ago with someone central to my life, to my monasticism, and to my spiritual growth.

CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE (click MISERY)

I am basically a very strong person but that intervention was the most difficult thing that I have done in my life!  For the full 45 minutes tears streamed unimpeded down my face.  The pain of the moment was seeing in their eyes that I now knew “the Emperor had no clothes.”  Those of us who participated did so in order to save our loved one from becoming lost within an increasing…

View original post 275 more words

About GOvideoHAWAII

Making YOU stand out with high-definition custom video productions tailored for your every need: for websites, on DVD's, documentaries or corporate profiles, formatted for broadcast TV, live streaming-webcasts and MORE!!
This entry was posted in J2K. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Break Out of Fantasy!

  1. Darryl Vernon says:

    Magnificent!

What do you think about this?

